Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
26 Sep 2020
No bulk downloads - PLEASE! THIS IS OVERLOADING OUR SERVER AND DENYING ACCESS TO COMMUNITY USERS
SVP - Pas de téléchargement en masse ! Cela surcharge le serveur et empêche la communauté d'utilisateurs d'accéder aux données
  • Page:

TOPIC:

Problem with menu bar when developing new version 3 years 10 months ago #733

• Jproj
  • Jproj's Avatar Topic Author
  • Thank you received: 0
First thank you for sharing this fantastic tool.
I'have made some adaptations in MAC OS environment for gliding purpose (display of height data from Arome model and integration of elevation data).
Everything works well except I have realized that sometimes several menus are missing in the menu bar (it could reappear if the language is changed). I have the same issue even with the native version 1.2.6 which is installed as well on my computer. (I'm working in parallel on a development app 1.2.7).
I'm not really an expert of C++ and QTranslation but I think something is wrong with the translation. Do you know how I can proceed to regenerate the .ts file when some *.cpp files have been modified? It is strange because even if I remove the tr() method sometimes it works sometimes not depending how I write the menu text.
It affect in particular the Options menu ->Internet parameters and Graphical parameters & Weather Map -> Weather options, for an unknown reason.
Do you have any idea of the problem and how to solve it?
Best regards
Jérôme

Please Log in to join the conversation.

Problem with menu bar when developing new version 3 years 10 months ago #736

Hi,